Posted by: Derek Guyer | April 11, 2012

Why Gayle Haggard Stayed


Taken from the projectqatlanta.com site

After learning of her husband’s drug use, sexual immorality, and a lifetime of internal homosexual struggles, Gayle Haggard said the following of Ted Haggard:

“Everything in me rejected the idea of divorce. If I left Ted, my life would be illustrating the idea that some people mess up too badly to be redeemed and that some people are lost causes. And I don’t believe that. I don’t believe in throwing people away because they’ve sinned, because all people are valuable and loved by God.”

Why I Stayed, by Gayle Haggard on page 126

Leave a Reply

Categories

