Posted by: Derek Guyer | April 2, 2008

Family Update


It’s amazing to experience the joys involved with having a family. Before we ever had children, I wondered if I could ever enjoy being married or having children because of the affair and the fall of our home. But, it’s amazing how things have changed. My family has become one of the greatest joys in my life.

We spent the entire day yesterday as a family celebrating our son Malachi’s 2nd birthday. We went to the zoo through the morning and afternoon and then went to dinner and to Toys “R” Us to pick up his birthday balloon and hat.

Honestly, my favorite part of the day was bedtime with the kids when we wrestled, read, sang, and prayed. This nightly ritual has become really special to me and I often find it difficult to put the kids to bed because I’m enjoying their presence so much.

We took some pictures while we were out and I thought you all might like to see the family and a few shots from the day.

The Family

Malachi's 2nd Birthday   Butterfly Pavillion Lion at the Indy Zoo

Responses

  1. You have a beautiful family! I can’t wait to learn more about you and your family.

  2. Thanks, Carissa! We’re excited to begin sharing more!

  3. Wow. Came across this by accident and cannot wait to read your story/book. What incredible courage you guys have. Sounds like you have weathered the storm and learned a great deal from the stumble that your marriage took. God bless you both.

    patti


Leave a Reply

Categories

